Subscribe to newsletter
Subscribe to my Newsletter
Get my newsletter delivered to your email:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Free First Chapter.

DOWNLOAD NOW

Free First Chapter

Please enter your details and we'll email you the first chapter
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

‘Fast and immersive – a really fine thriller’ Lee Child
‘Dark and menacing, heart-wrenchingly real’ C.J. Carver
‘Intrigue in spades’ Peter James
Larkin’s ‘chiller thrillers will reel you in’ Marie Claire

Widow's Island

Lee Child Quote re Widow's Island

Her heart beats fast in her chest as she cautiously opens the front door and takes in the smashed plates on the floor and the upended furniture. She follows the trail of red droplets on the floor, knowing what she’s about to find. Knowing that something terrible has happened…

Stephanie Miller is an average working mom. She isn’t perfect, but when her war hero husband dies and her work as a scientist puts her in news headlines, her past laid bare for all to see, she’s determined to make a new life for herself and teenage daughter, Amy. But she fears it’s only a matter of time before the biggest mistake of her life is revealed.

As Stephanie and Amy take refuge on a remote island in Washington, it feels like they’re learning how to live again. But then they come home to graffiti on their garage door, there’s no escaping the hate online, and Stephanie is sure someone is watching from the shadows outside their house.

When someone close to Stephanie is murdered in cold blood, she knows her worst fears have come true. Someone knows the truth. And she must become the fighter her husband always knew her to be if she is to protect her daughter, and everything left in the world that she loves.

An absolutely nail-biting thriller from bestselling author, L.A. Larkin. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Rachel Caine and Lisa Jewell. An addictive, unputdownable, up-all-night read.

WIN!

Loved Widows’ Island? Please write a review

I really hope you loved Widow’s Island. If you did, I’d be really grateful if you would write a review. It can be as short or as long as you like. I’d especially love you to place the review on Amazon.

You don’t have to have purchased your copy of Widow’s Island from Amazon. You can still write a review, providing you have an active Amazon account.

Scroll down the Widow’s Island page on Amazon until you find Customer Reviews on the left and a button that says, Write A Customer Review.

Thank you so much!

I love reading your feedback and knowing you enjoyed my books means the world to me.

Buy Now!

Widow’s Island is available in paperback, ebook and audio book. It is published by Bookouture.

 iBookstore

kobo logo  

For deals on my books, follow me on BookBub

Book Club Questions for Widow's Island

  1. Stephanie Miller and her daughter, Amy, are characters already under stress at the start of the book and that stress grows as the novel progresses. How does the author build the suspense in Widow’s Island?
  2. How does the author turn a beautiful peaceful island into a terrifying ordeal?
  3. Love and guilt are powerful emotions. How do these emotions drive the character’s actions?
  4. The online threats to Stephanie and her daughter quickly become physical threats. Which is more terrifying? The faceless cyber trolls or the man lurking in the forest watching the?
  5. The novel explores the power of misinformation to destroy people’s reputations and lives. Have you observed misinformation on social media or blogs?
  6. The killer in Widow’s Island has been dormant for a while – how has he satisfied his urge to kill over that period of dormancy?
  7. Why is Special Agent Samson haunted?
  8. What was your favourite plot twist?

Publicity and Agents

Publicity for Widow’s Island: Noelle Holten, Bookouture, noelle@bookouture.com

Public speaking: Booked Out, bookings@bookedout.com.au

Literary Agent: Marjacq, Phil Patterson http://www.marjacq.com/

Subscribe to my Newsletter

Get my newsletter delivered to your email and get a sneak peek of my new thriller, Prey and discover where Olivia Wolfe is off to next.