Subscribe to newsletter
Subscribe to my Newsletter
Get my newsletter delivered to your email:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Free First Chapter.

DOWNLOAD NOW

‘Ice-pick-sharp, packed with intrigue, action and spine-chilling suspense. Devour will keep you gripped from the very first page’ Kathryn Fox

Tag Archive: Bookouture

Tagged in : //

New cover for Widow’s Island!

May 26, 2021

The wonderful people at Bookouture have been working so hard to find the best cover design for my latest crime-thriller, Widow’s island. They have done some market testing and they’ve now changed the cover to this spookily sinister design that I absolutely love. I hope you love it to. Only one week to go to the official book launch (June 3, 2021), so it’s not too late to pre-order your ebook now so you can be one of my very first readers. You can pre-order Widow’s Island from:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B08Z3WJGWPCover

Apple: http://ow.ly/7YhP50E0DhN

Kobo: http://ow.ly/FF9u50E0Tmm

Google: http://ow.ly/YrRi50E0Tns

Booktopia: click here

The paperback and audio book will be published on June 3rd.

> Read More

Tagged in : ///////

Join me on June 18 for my Sydney book launch

May 21, 2021

You are invited to my talk on cyber trolls, serial killers and the FBI at Balmain Town Hall, Sydney, and to celebrate the launch of my latest crime-thriller, Widow’s Island. Click here to book.

It is a ticketed event, but the entry fee gives you wine and supper. I am doing this event with the Friends of Balmain Library and Inner West Libraries because I really value our wonderful library services and the money from the event goes to the libraries to buy books.

Date: Friday 18th June 2021
Time: 7pm for 7.30pm
Location: Balmain Town Hall (Upstairs)
Cost (incl. wine and a light supper) $15 for members, $20 non- members

I’d love to see you there! Book your ticket here.

If you do not live in Sydney, never fear. My publisher, Bookouture, is planning a Facebook Live launch on June 10th at 8pm Sydney time, and at 11am London time. I’ll post the details about this shortly.

> Read More

Tagged in : /////////

You can pre-order Widow’s Island now

April 21, 2021

I am really excited to announce that my new crime-thriller is now available for pre-order in ebook format.

The publication date is June 3, 2021 and then the paperback and audio book formats will be available too. A big thank you to my amazing publisher, Bookouture.

You can pre-order your ebook copy from:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B08Z3WJGWPCover

Apple: http://ow.ly/7YhP50E0DhN

Kobo: http://ow.ly/FF9u50E0Tmm

Google: http://ow.ly/YrRi50E0Tns

Booktopia: https://www.booktopia.com.au/widow-s-island-l-a-larkin/ebook/9781800194373.html

 

What is Widow’s Island about?

Stephanie Miller is an average working mom. She isn’t perfect, but when her war hero husband dies and her work as a scientist puts her in news headlines, her past laid bare for all to see, she’s determined to make a new life for herself and teenage daughter, Amy. But she fears it’s only a matter of time before the biggest mistake of her life is revealed.

As Stephanie and Amy take refuge on a remote island in Washington, it feels like they’re learning how to live again. But then they come home to graffiti on their garage door, there’s no escaping the hate online, and Stephanie is sure someone is watching from the shadows outside their house.

When someone close to Stephanie is murdered in cold blood, she knows her worst fears have come true. Someone knows the truth. And she must become the fighter her husband always knew her to be if she is to protect her daughter and everything left in the world that she loves.

An absolutely nail-biting thriller from bestselling author, L.A. Larkin. Perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Karin Slaughter. An addictive, unputdownable, up-all-night read.

Widow’s Island will be published by Bookouture in paperback, ebook and audio book on 3rd June 2021 and will be available at all online bookstores.

I really hope you enjoy Widow’s Island and I can’t wait to hear what you think.

> Read More

Tagged in : /////

Bookouture strikes two book deal with L.A. Larkin

October 4, 2020

I am so excited to be working with Helen Jenner and the team at Bookouture who are so passionate about crime thrillers. I had heard about Bookouture’s exceptional digital publishing success and the care it takes editorially, so I jumped at the chance to join them. We kick off our partnership with two novels set in Washington State. These are stories of vulnerable women who fight back, and the psychopaths who hunt them. Be prepared to be scared. Very scared.

In the announcement Helen said, ‘I am absolutely over the moon to be working with L.A. Larkin. Her writing is addictive and fast-paced, nail-biting and packed full of twists. It’s simply everything we know crime readers love. I can’t wait to publish her first book next year.’

Lee Child described the first book, which will publish in June 2021, as ‘Hard, fast and immersive.’ I am currently writing the second book which will publish in September 2021.

 

 

> Read More

Subscribe to my Newsletter

Get my newsletter delivered to your email and get a sneak peek of my new thriller, Prey and discover where Olivia Wolfe is off to next.